Please note: This content is originally written in German. An automatic translation is shown below.
Note: This content is only available in English. The original content is shown.

Over 50% of decision-makers want to make home office a fixed part of their workload after COVID-19

Home office working has gained massive importance and popularity due to the COVID 19 pandemic. More than 80% of employees would like to have more home office options. More than 50% of employers would like to make home office a permanent feature or allow complete flexibility. This is the result of the latest study by JobCloud (jobs.ch/jobup.ch) in collaboration with Netcomm Suisse. A total of 3,124 Swiss employees and 265 employers in German- and French-speaking Switzerland were surveyed.

Clear gap between German-speaking and French-speaking Switzerland for home office before COVID-19

"Although home office is becoming an increasingly popular work model and many companies are open to working from home, the potential to do so in Switzerland was not fully exploited before the Corona crisis. This is also confirmed by our latest study", says Davide Villa, CEO of JobCloud AG. The results show that before the Corona crisis, more than a quarter (26%) of the employees surveyed had no opportunity to work in a home office. For 18% this was only possible in exceptional cases. 28% of employees had complete flexibility in this regard before the pandemic and for 12% working from home was possible for a few defined days per week. When it comes to the use of home office before the Corona crisis, the "Röstigraben" is clearly noticeable: While 38% of employees in German-speaking Switzerland had complete flexibility, only 22% in French-speaking Switzerland did.

Home Office as a question of hierarchy

Prior to COVID-19, employees at higher hierarchical levels had significantly more flexible working models. At Board of Directors and Chairman/CEO level, 9 out of 10 people worked at least partly in a home office. At employee level, this was the case for just under half (48%). The possibility of working from a home office was particularly limited in assistant and secretarial functions. 46% of all respondents did not have this option.

39% of employers see increased productivity in the home office

The activity of employees in the home office is definitely appreciated by the employers. The most important factor is employee satisfaction, cited by 81% of respondents, followed by 39% who emphasize higher employee productivity and 29% who see cost reduction through infrastructure savings as a key benefit of home office. More than a quarter (28%) of employers surveyed also said they had made adjustments to internal communications as a result of home office in the COVID 19 crisis.

More blog articles

Jobs with TX Markets

We're looking for talents. Always.

Techies, geeks, masterminds or project heroes: at TX Markets, people with passion and skills will find exciting jobs in an ambitious environment.

Please note: This content is originally written in German. An automatic translation is shown below.
Hinweis: Dieser Inhalt ist nur in Englisch verfügbar. Der original Inhalt wird gezeigt.

Mehr als 50% der Entscheidungsträger möchten Home Office nach COVID-19 als festen Teil des Arbeitspensums vorsehen

Das Arbeiten im Home Office hat aufgrund der COVID-19-Pandemie massiv an Bedeutung und Beliebtheit gewonnen. So wünschen sich mehr als 80% der Mitarbeitenden mehr Möglichkeiten zu Home Office. Mehr als 50% der Arbeitgebenden möchten Home Office zu einem festen Bestandteil machen bzw. vollständige Flexibilität ermöglichen. Zu diesem Ergebnis kommt die neueste Studie von JobCloud (jobs.ch/jobup.ch) in Zusammenarbeit mit Netcomm Suisse. Insgesamt wurden 3’124 Schweizer Arbeitnehmende sowie 265 Arbeitgebende in der Deutsch- und Westschweiz befragt.

Deutliche Kluft zwischen Deutsch- und Westschweiz bei Home Office vor COVID-19

«Obwohl Home Office ein immer beliebteres Arbeitsmodell wird und viele Unternehmen offen gegenüber der Arbeit von zu Hause aus sind, war das Potenzial dazu in der Schweiz vor der Corona-Krise noch nicht voll ausgeschöpft. Dies bestätigt auch unsere neueste Studie», sagt Davide Villa, CEO der JobCloud AG. Das Ergebnis zeigt, dass vor der Corona-Krise mehr als ein Viertel (26%) der befragten Mitarbeitenden keine Möglichkeit hatte, im Home Office zu arbeiten. Bei 18% war dies nur in Ausnahmefällen möglich. 28% der Arbeitnehmenden hatten vor der Pandemie diesbezüglich vollständige Flexibilität und bei 12% war die Arbeit von zu Hause aus für ein paar definierte Tage pro Woche möglich. Beim Einsatz von Home Office vor der Corona-Krise macht sich der «Röstigraben» deutlich bemerkbar: Während in der Deutschschweiz 38% der Mitarbeitenden vollständige Flexibilität hatten, waren es in der Westschweiz nur 22%.

Home Office als Frage der Hierarchie

Mitarbeitende in höheren Hierarchiestufen hatten vor COVID-19 deutlich flexiblere Arbeitsmodelle. Auf den Stufen Verwaltungsrat und Präsident/CEO arbeiteten 9 von 10 Personen zumindest teilweise im Home Office. Auf Mitarbeitendenstufe war dies bei knapp der Hälfe (48%) der Fall. Die Möglichkeit, im Home Office zu arbeiten, war vor allem in Assistenz- und Sekretariatsfunktionen stark eingeschränkt. 46% aller Befragten hatten hierzu keine Möglichkeit.

39% der Arbeitgeber sehen eine erhöhte Produktivität im Home Office

Die Tätigkeit der Mitarbeitenden im Home Office wird von den Arbeitgebern durchaus geschätzt. Am wichtigsten dabei ist die Mitarbeiterzufriedenheit, welche von 81% der Befragten genannt wird, gefolgt von 39%, welche die höhere Produktivität der Mitarbeitenden hervorheben und 29%, die eine Kostensenkung durch Einsparungen in der Infrastruktur als wesentlichen Vorteil von Home Office sehen. Mehr als ein Viertel (28%) der befragten Arbeitgeber gab ausserdem an, dass sie aufgrund von Home Office in der COVID-19-Krise Anpassungen in der internen Kommunikation vorgenommen haben.

Weitere Blog-Artikel

Jobs bei TX Markets

Wir suchen Talente. Immer.

Ob als Techie, Geek, Mastermind oder Project-Hero: Leute mit Herzblut und Skills finden bei uns spannende Jobs in einem ambitionierten Umfeld.