Media release

Living in Zurich: Rents in District 1 almost twice as expensive as in District 12

21.7.2021 10:18

When walking around the city of Zurich, you quickly realise how diverse its 12 districts are: The architectural style, leisure facilities, shops, bars and restaurants are all very different. But there are also big differences when it comes to rents. A new overview from Homegate shows what it's like to live in the various districts and how much you have to pay.

Living in the city of Zurich is a great experience. The versatile city on the waterfront is considered the economic centre of Switzerland and has a lot to offer: many job opportunities, a huge range of leisure and cultural activities, and a large selection of different bars and restaurants.

Wollywood does not equal Hipkingen

But not all Zurichs are the same. With its 12 districts and 34 neighbourhoods, Zürich has its own culture, unique offerings and character, depending on where you are. A new article from Homegate gives prospective as well as long-established Zurich residents an entertaining overview of what Zurich's various districts have to offer: from Wollywood to Hipkingen, from Chreis Cheib to Schwamhatten. And it shows how deep you have to dig into your pocket depending on the district.

Large differences in rents

Because it's no secret that living in Zurich is expensive. After all, the city on the Limmat is one of the most expensive cities in the world. However, there are big differences in rental prices depending on the city district, as the evaluation of Homegate shows. For example, an average 3.5-room flat in district 1 costs CHF 4150, almost twice as much as in district 12 at CHF 2190. Anyone currently looking for a flat in the city of Zurich can therefore save a lot of money by comparing prices between the individual city districts. The complete overview of all city districts can be found in the latest article on homegate.ch: Click here for the full article.

Media contact

Homegate
Fabian Korn
fabian.korn@homegate.ch
+41 44 711 86 29

About Homegate

Homegate was founded in 2001 and has since developed into the leading real estate marketplace in Switzerland. With Homegate , the search for the new dream apartment or the unique dream house is very easy. The clever features such as the free search subscription, recommendations of similar properties or the mobile app make the search for the new home even easier. A new tenant or a new buyer for your own property can also be found quickly. With more than 9 million visits per month and over 110,000 current property listings, Homegate is the largest real estate marketplace in Switzerland. Homegate is headquartered in Zurich and belongs to TX Markets AG, one of the largest Swiss digital companies. In addition, Homegate is present on the market with its subsidiary ImmoStreet and the platform alle-immobilien.ch.

Annexes
Images
No items found.
Pictures (English)
No items found.
Jobs with TX Markets

We're looking for talents. Always.

Engineers, data analysts, marketing experts, product specialists and many more: here at TX Markets, people with passion and skills will find exciting jobs in an ambitious environment.

Medienmitteilung

Wohnen in Zürich: Mieten im Kreis 1 fast doppelt so teuer wie im Kreis 12

21.7.2021 10:18

Bei einem Rundgang durch die Stadt Zürich stellt man schnell fest, wie vielseitig ihre 12 Stadtkreise sind: Baustil, Freizeitangebote sowie Läden, Bars und Restaurants unterscheiden sich durchaus. Aber auch betreffend Mieten gibt es grosse Unterschiede. Eine neue Übersicht von Homegate zeigt, wie es sich in den verschiedenen Stadtkreisen lebt und wie tief man dafür in die Tasche greifen muss.

Wohnen in der Stadt Zürich ist ein tolles Erlebnis. Die vielseitige Stadt am Wasser gilt als Wirtschaftszentrum der Schweiz und hat einiges zu bieten: viele Berufsmöglichkeiten, ein riesiges Angebot an Freizeit- und Kulturangeboten sowie eine grosse Auswahl an unterschiedlichen Bars und Restaurants.

Wollywood ist nicht gleich Hipkingen

Zürich ist aber nicht gleich Zürich. Mit ihren 12 Kreisen und 34 Quartieren hat Zürich je nach Ort ihre eigene Kultur, einzigartige Angebote und eigenen Charakter. Ein neuer Beitrag von Homegate gibt zukünftigen sowie alteingesessenen Zürcherinnen und Zürchern eine kurzweilige Übersicht, was die verschiedenen Stadtteile Zürichs zu bieten haben: von Wollywood bis Hipkingen, vom Chreis Cheib bis Schwamhatten. Und sie zeigt, wie tief man je nach Stadtkreis in die Tasche greifen muss.

Grosse Unterschiede bei den Mieten

Denn es ist kein Geheimnis, dass Wohnen in Zürich kostspielig ist. Schliesslich gehört die Limmatstadt zu den teuersten Städten der Welt. Je nach Stadtkreis gibt es aber grosse Unterschiede bei den Mietpreisen, wie die Auswertung von Homegate zeigt. So kostet beispielsweise eine durchschnittliche 3.5-Zimmer Wohnung im Kreis 1 mit 4150 CHF fast doppelt so viel wie im Kreis 12 mit 2190 CHF. Wer aktuell eine Wohnung in der Stadt Zürich sucht, kann also beim Preisvergleich zwischen der einzelnen Stadtkreisen viel Geld sparen. Die komplette Übersicht über alle Stadtkreise finden sich im neusten Beitrag auf homegate.ch: Hier geht es zum vollständigen Beitrag.

Medienkontakt

Homegate
Fabian Korn
fabian.korn@homegate.ch
+41 44 711 86 29

Über Homegate

Homegate wurde im Jahr 2001 gegründet und hat sich seither zum führenden Immobilienmarktplatz der Schweiz entwickelt. Mit Homegate gestaltet sich die Suche nach der neuen Traumwohnung oder dem einzigartigen Traumhaus ganz einfach. Die cleveren Features wie das kostenlose Suchabo, die Empfehlungen von ähnlichen Objekten oder die Mobile App machen die Suche nach dem neuen Zuhause noch leichter. Auch ein Nachmieter oder ein neuer Käufer für die eigene Immobilie ist schnell gefunden. Mit mehr als 9 Millionen Besuchen pro Monat und über 110’000 aktuellen Immobilienangeboten ist Homegate der grösste Immobilienmarktplatz der Schweiz. Homegate hat den Unternehmenssitz in Zürich und gehört zur TX Markets AG, einem der grössten Schweizer Digitalunternehmen. Zudem ist Homegate mit der Tochtergesellschaft ImmoStreet und der Plattform alle-immobilien.ch am Markt präsent.

Anhänge
Bilder
No items found.
Bilder (Englisch)
No items found.
Jobs bei TX Markets

Wir suchen Talente. Immer.

Engineers, Daten-Analytiker, Marketing-Experten, Produkt-Spezialisten und ganz viel mehr: Leute mit Herzblut und Skills finden bei uns spannende Jobs in einem ambitionierten Umfeld.